33 rd International Conference on

Solution Chemistry

July 7-12, 2013





First announcement: We are pleased to announce that the 33rd International Conference on Solution Chemistry (33ICSC) will take place in Kyoto, Japan, during the 7th and 12th of July 2013. 33ICSC follows previous ICSCs held in La Grande Motte (2011), Innsbruck (2009) and Perth (2007). You are warmly invited to enjoy the discussion on the current topics of solution chemistry to be presented at Kyoto Terrsa and then to experience the culture of Kyoto. The program will include invited lectures, contributed talks, and poster sessions.

Location: Kyoto is an ancient capital of Japan and there are many famous UNESCO world heritage sites to visit. Kyoto is accessible by rail (75 min from Kansai International Airport and 2.5 h from Tokyo).





Kyoto, Japan at Kyoto Terrsa



Scientific topics

- Thermodynamics, kinetics and structures
- Polymers, colloids, interfaces and membranes
- Bioinorganic biophysical and pharmaceutical problems
- Supramolecular assemblies and nanostructures
- Ionic liquids
- Analytical and environmental aspects
- Liquids and solutions under extreme conditions

Time schedule

August 2011: 1st circular

General information

The Conference will be concerned with many facets of solutions and aims to bring together academic and

industrial researchers from different fields of science and technology. Updates of the Conference information, including the circular can be obtained from the Conference homepage:

www.solnchem.jp/33ICSC/

Local organizing committee

- T. Yamaguchi (Fukuoka Univ.)
 - chairman
- M. Terazima (Kyoto Univ.)
 - secretary
- R. Akiyama (Kyushu Univ.)
- M. Aratono (Kyushu Univ.)
- F. Hirata (IMS)
- K. Ibuki (Doshisha Univ.)
- M. Iida (Nara Women's Univ.)
- M. Irisa (Kyushu Inst. Tech.)
- T. Kakiuchi (Kyoto Univ.)
- Y. Kameda (Yamagata Univ.)
- M. Kanakubo (AIST)
- T. Kimura (Kinki Univ.)
- N. Matubayasi (Kyoto Univ.)
- K. Nishikawa (Chiba Univ.)
- H. Ogawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.)

- S. Okazaki (Nagoya Univ.)
- M. Osawa (Hokkaido Univ.)
- H. Takagi (Nagoya Univ.)
- K. Tominaga (Kobe Univ.)
- T. Tominaga (Okayama Univ. Science)
- H. Torii (Shizuoka Univ.)
- S. Tsukahara (Osaka Univ.)
- Y. Umebayashi (Kyushu Univ.)
- H. Wakita (Fukuoka Univ.)
- K. Yamanaka (Organo Corp.)
- Y. Yoshimura (NDAJ)

International steering committee

- I.Persson (Uppsala, Sweden)
- chairman
- G. Hefter (Murdoch, Australia)
- B. M. Rode (Innsbruck, Austria)
- P. Turq (Paris, France)
- T. Yamaguchi (Fukuoka, Japan)
- J. Barthel (Regensburg, Germany)
- B. Gill (Leeds, UK)
- honorary members

-